List of speakers at the III. Forum

(Subject to update)


Alberto Bagnai, economist, editor Goofynomics

Luciano Barra Caracciolo, jurist, member of the State Council, publisher of Orizzonte48

Giorgio Cremaschi, Ex-president of the FIOM (CGIL metalworkers’ union), spokesman for the National “Euro-stop campaign

Alfredo D’Attore, MP, former Democratic Party, now one of the leading exponents of the nascent “Italian Left” party

Carlo Formenti, sociologist, university professor, scholar of populist phenomena

Leonardo Mazzei, Movimento di Liberazione Popolare – Programma 101

Marco Mori, jurist , spokesman of Alternativa per l’Italia, publisher of Scenari Economici

Moreno Pasquinelli, Movimento di Liberazione Popolare – Programma 101

Mimmo Porcaro, intellectual of the no-euro left

Ernesto Screpanti, Economist

Marco Zanni, Euro MP of the Movement 5 Stars


Julio Anguita, founder of Izquierda Unida

Josep Manel Busqueta, former MP for CUP, Catalonia

José Luis Centella, secretary general Communist Party of Spain

Ramón Franquesa, professor for world economy at the Universidad de Barcelona, co-ordinator Frente Cívico de Cataluña

Manolo Monereo, political analyst and MP for Unidos Podemos

Pedro Montes, economist and president of Socialismo21

Diosdado Toledano González, Salir del Euro


Inge Höger, MP Die Linke

Paul Steinhardt, former Frankfurt investment banker, economist, editor (formerly

Thomas Zmrzly, activist of the German Eurexit committee


Alekos Alavanos, Plan B, economist, leading figure of the left movement

Leonidas Chrysanthopoulos, Ambassador ad. h. and former Secretary General of the Black Sea Economic Cooperation Organization, EPAM

Nikos Galanis, Popular Unity and Initiative of Communist Left

Costas Isichos, Popular Unity and ex minister of the first SYRIZA government

Dimitris Kazakis, economist, leader of the United Popular Front EPAM

Costas Lapavitsas, economist, former MP of Syriza and founder of the Euroepean Network Research Network on Social and Economic Policy

Dimitris Mitropoulos, Popular unity and Initiative of Communist Left

Panagiotis Sotiris, Popular unity and Initiative of Communist Left

Themis Symvoulopoulos, employee of ERT (public media outlet), EPAM


Jacques Cotta, film maker, journalist with France Télévision and political author. Founder of the wesite “la sociale”

Gilles Amiel de Ménard, scientist, Pardem

Michèle Dessenne, vice-président of the Party for deglobalization (Pardem)

Jacques Nikonoff, University Professor, former President of Attac, candidate of the Party for deglobalization (RD) in the French presidential election 2017

Joël Perichaud, international relations of the Party for deglobalization (Pardem)

Yves Rouille, former leader of the union CGT

Jacques Sapir, economist and author


Luka Mesec, spokesman of United Left (Združena levica)


Luís Bernardo, member editorial board Portuguese edition Le Monde Diplomatique. Previously member Attac Portugal. Co-initiated the European Lexit Nework


Maria Muratova or Victor Shapinov, both leading members of Borotba exiled on Crimea and in Donbass

Vasilji Volga, Union of Leftist Forces

Great Britain

Tariq Ali, author


Gernot Bodner, physician and founding member

Leo Gabriel, social anthropologist and leading member of the World Social Forum

Wilhelm Langthaler, author, speaker of the Anti-imperialist Camp

Boris Lechthaler, Solidarwerkstatt

Albert F. Reiterer, sociologist


Antti Pesonen, IPU (Independence party)